Daylight Savings Time Ends In La Paz

  • Add Comments
  • Print
  • Add to Favorites


Daylight Savings Time Ends tomorrow (October 26th) at 2:00 am here in Mexico (exceptions below). Time to move the clocks back an hour!

In 2010 ten Mexico municipalities which share a border with the United States will begin daylight saving time three weeks earlier on the second Sunday in March and end on the first Sunday in November. Previously all of Mexico, with the exception of the state of Sonora which does not observe daylight saving time, began and ended daylight saving time at the same time. The Congress of Mexico passed legislation in December 2009 which allowed these ten border cities to adopt a daylight saving time pattern consistent with the United States. The municipalities which are now permitted by law to observe daylight saving time consistent with the United States are:

City, State
Acuna, Coahuila
Anahuac, Nuevo Leon
Juarez, Chihuahua
Matamoros, Tamaulipas
Mexicali, Baja California
Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas
Ojinaga, Chihuahua
Piedras Negras, Coahuila
Reynosa, Tamaulipas
Tijuana, Baja California

add a comment.

Leave a Reply

eight + = 15